Tags

, , , , , , ,

Woohoo!

Explodingdog.com

After returning home from a good-bye party for a friend who left on tour, I checked my WP reader feed and saw that there was a Writing Challenge from The Daily Post! It was late, but I had an idea for the challenge, so I started a draft. My intentions were to write down my thoughts and come back to it the next day to finish, but, as these creative sparks go, I got the bug and couldn’t let it go. I ended up staying up til 5 in the morning recording and re-recording and uploading and re-uploading my song. By that time, I was just glad I’d finished it. I lumbered up to bed with full intentions of sleeping as late as was humanly possible.

As life would have it, I got three phone calls before noon. The last of which was from my boyfriend asking me out to a movie that I really wanted to see. So we went to the theater and watched an awesome movie (Hit and Run. Great movie. You should watch it if you’re in a relationship, you like cars with badass horsepower, or you like to laugh and cry and generally enjoy yourself). As we were walking out, I checked my email (I have a semi-intelligent phone) and saw -to my utter surprise and delight- that my post had been Freshly Pressed!

I was so happy I practically skipped out of the theater. My week, nay year, has been pretty depressing since I haven’t been able to find my niche creatively in the professional world, so it was a nice affirmation of my talents. (You like me, you really like me!) I felt my moment of internet fame, and it was glorious!

Thank you so much to everyone who has liked, commented, and followed my blog before and after the FP. And of course, thank you so much to The Daily Post for selecting my post to be Freshly Pressed!

Thank You! :)

